Proj 3, Ex. 1: Sketches Around the Home

I used A3 paper for these sketches and often ended up only doing one sketch per page.  Since starting the course I have tended to want to sketch on bigger paper than before even when outside; a result of generally being encourage to work bigger so as to free up my rather tight style.

Lounge

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Bedrooms

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Bathroom

Cupboard under the Stairs

2.3.1.8

I found that as I was doing these sketches the more elements and therefore more seemingly ‘complicated’ the view, the easier and more interesting I found undertaking the drawings.  I also realised how little colour there is in my interior in the background structures, such as walls and doors; I therefore exaggerated some of the colour found.

I need to work on my perspective in many of the drawings and continue to ensure I look harder and longer at objects and the relationships between objects (angles, negative space, etc).

Author: gbond1104

Studying Drawing 1 as my first course on a BA (Hons) in Painting

Leave a Reply

