Proj 2, Ex. 3: Creating shadows

I choose a simple cylinder shape for my initial practice sketches using (clockwise from top left) drawing pen, ball point pen, pen and ink and pencil.

dsc_0019web

I set-up a small still-life group and using a drawing pen made a fairly quick drawing making my marks quite free and gestural without going into too much detail.  I tried to ensure the hatching and marks brought out the 3D nature of the objects.

dsc_0022web

 

 

Author: gbond1104

Studying Drawing 1 as my first course on a BA (Hons) in Painting

Leave a Reply

